Add Record Add Record | Suggest Update | Print Version (New Window)
Legal Name City of Belleville
Location & Accessibility
Located In Community Belleville
Address & Map
169 Front St
Belleville, ON K8N 2Y8
View MapQuest Map
View Google Map
Intersection Front St and Dundas St E
Bus Route Notes Belleville Transit Map
Physical Access Fully Accessible
Extra Transportation no
Parking Parking meters * Free occasional parking on street
Description and Services
Description (Service) City Hall is open to provide customer service to the general public to cover all matters that fall under municipal jurisdiction, including vital statistics, licensing, freedom of information, parking and traffic, taxation inquiries and collection, economic and strategic initiaties, planning, building inspection, engineering, environmental and operational services, water, transit, parks and recreation and fire and emergency services. 
City Council is elected for a four-year term and is comprised of His Worship Mayor Neil Ellis with Councillors Egerton Boyce, Pat Culhane, Jodie Jenkins, Tom Lafferty, Jack Miller and Garnet Thompson representing Belleville Ward and Councillors Taso Christopher and Jackie Denyes representing Thurlow Ward. 
  • Mayor Taso Christopher 
  • Chief Administrator, Rick Kester 
  • Acting Director of Corporate Services, Matt MacDonald 
  • Director of Engineering & Development Services, Rod Bovay 
  • Manager, Economic & Strategic Initiatives, Karen Poste 
  • Manager, Transit Services, Matt Coffey(General Transit Inquiries 962-1925) 
  • Director of Finance, Brian Cousins 
  • Director of Human Resources,  
  • Fire Chief, Mark MacDonald 
  • Director of Recreation, Culture and Community Services, Mark Fluhrer, 265 Cannifton Rd.(Recreation Inquiries 966-4632) 
    P.O. Box 939, 459 Sidney St. Belleville, ON, K8N 5B6 
    Tel: 613-966-3651 
    Fax: 613-969-1944
  • Hours Mon-Fri 8:30 am-4:30 pm
    Areas Served Belleville
    Eligibility No restrictions
    Application call for application
    Languages English
    Fees Service
    Service Categories Building and Safety ; City/Town Clerk Offices ; City/Town Council Offices ; City/Town Finance Offices ; City/Town Managers Offices ; Flood/Siltation Control ; Home Sanitation ; Land Use Planning and Regulation Services ; Mayors Offices ; Public Parking ; Refuse Collection ; Refuse Disposal Facilities ; Religious Activities ; Street Maintenance ; Traffic Related Services ; Utility Line Location Information ; Water Supply System ; Water Well Construction/Maintenance/Abandonment Regulation ; Weed Abatement/Brush Control
    Contact Information
    Office Phone 613-968-6481 
    2nd line and after hours emergency 613-968-6482
    TTY Phone 613-967-3768
    Fax 613-967-3206
    Primary Contact Taso Christopher, Mayor
    Alternate Contact Rick Kester, Chief Administrative Officer
    Primary Executive Matt MacDonald, City Clerk
    Other Details
    Funding City / Town
    Accreditation no

    Agency Overview

    Services at this Location

    Please Note: Every effort is made to ensure that the information in this database is accurate, up-to-date and comprehensive. The Community Information Centre of Ottawa (CIC) cannot assume liability resulting from errors or omissions. Inclusion of a programme or service does not imply endorsement, nor does omission reflect on the contribution that an organization makes in a community. The reader should verify the information before acting on it.

    This Site is linked to other websites that are not under the control of and are not maintained by the Community Information Centre of Ottawa (CIC). The CIC is not responsible for the content of those websites. The CIC is providing these links to you only as a convenience, and the inclusion of any link to such websites does not imply endorsement by the CIC of those websites. Anyone linking to this site must comply with these Terms and all applicable laws.